Morgan County Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Morgan County Commission Meeting Chambers March 25th, 2025 – 7:00 p.m.

I. OPEN MEETING

The meeting was opened at 7:00 p.m. via a Zoom Conference Call (Z) and a meeting in the Morgan County Commission Meeting Chambers.

Members present: Sean Forney - Commissioner, Jeff Davison (Z), Gary W. Easton, Lance Strait, Benjamin Powell, Athena Frank, and Ed Asher.

Members absent: Wayne Omps, Heather Litten, and Julie Hartman, and Marshall Younker.

Others present: Alex Moore: Planning/GIS Director, Chase Riley & Brad Messenger: Thrasher

II. MEETING MINTUES – March 25th, 2025

On a S. Forney / J. Davison motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission approved the February 25th 2025, meeting minutes. Motion carried.

III. PUBLIC HEARING - Waiver Request of SWM for Warm Springs PSD

On a E. Asher / B. Powell motion the Morgan County Planning Commission approved the waiver request for Section 3.d.i of the Stormwater Management Ordinance for the Warm Springs PSD upcoming garage and generator project.

IV. Planning Commission Housekeeping

Discussion was had.

V. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 7:28 pm, on a S. Forney / G.W. Easton motion.