Morgan County Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Morgan County Commission Meeting Chambers May 23rd, 2023 – 7:00 p.m.

I. OPEN MEETING

Meeting was opened at 7:04 p.m. via a Zoom Conference Call (Z) and a meeting in the Morgan County Commission Meeting Chambers.

Members present: William Clark, Wayne Omps, Gary W. Easton, Lance Strait, Dylan Shives, Marshall Younker, Benjamin Powell, Aaron Wydysh, Patrick Logsdon, and Julie Hartman (Z).

Members absent: Marialane Schultz and Jeff Davison.

Others present: Alex Moore: Planning/GIS Director, Stefanie Allemong: County Administrator, Joel Tuttle: County Commissioner, Joe Knechtel: Potesta County Engineer, Allen Ashton: Windfall Acres developer, Ryan Rebant: Waiver requestor, Dennis Vaugh: Petition speaker, Aaron Bills: KOA developer and members of the public.

II. MEETING MINUTES – APRIL 25TH 2023

On a M. Younker / W. Clark motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission approved the April 25th, 2023, meeting minutes. Motion carried.

III. PUBLIC HEARING FOR APPROVAL OF FINAL PLAT

On a M. Younker / B. Powell motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission decided to approve the Final Plat of Windfall Acres Phase I & III.

IV. PUBLIC HEARING FOR COMMERCIAL IMPROVEMENT LOCATION PERMIT

On a W. Clark / L. Strait motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission decided to approve the CILP of KO Storage on Valley Road Facility Expansion.

V. PUBLIC HEARING FOR WAIVER

On a M. Younker / G.W. Easton motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission decided to approve the waiver request from John & Melissa Giglio and Amanda Barnhart of the minimum lot size requirement to get some parcel resurveyed.

VI. PRESENTATION BY LOCAL GROUP

Dennis Vaugh, spoke on a petition presented to the Morgan County Planning Commission.

VII. PUBLIC HEARING FOR APPROVAL OF COMMERCIAL IMPROVEMENT LOCATION PERMIT

On a M. Younker / B. Powell motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission decided to approve the CILP of the Berkeley Springs KOA Campground, on the contingency that the CILP would not be stamped approved until the Planning Commission received the Department of Highways Highway Entrance Permit. The vote was 6 to 4.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 9:30 pm, on a M. Younker / W. Clark motion.