Morgan County Planning Commission Meeting Minutes Morgan County Commission Meeting Chambers

January 24^{th} , 2023 - 7:00 p.m.

I. OPEN MEETING

Meeting was opened at 7:00 p.m. via a Zoom Conference Call and a meeting in the Morgan County Commission Meeting Chambers.

Members present: William Clark (Z), Marialane Schultz, Lance Strait, Dylan Shives (Z) Marshall Younker, Benjamin Powell, Aaron Wydysh, Patrick Logsdon, and Julie Hartman (Z).

Members absent: Wayne Omps, Gary W. Easton, and Jeff Davison.

Others present: Alex Moore: Planning/GIS Director, and Ross Stickler from KO Storage.

II. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

On a M. Younker / P. Logsdon motion to nominate Marialane Schultz as the Morgan County Planning Commission President. On a M. Younker / B. Powell motion, the motion carries.

On a B. Powell / M. Younker motion to nominate Patrick Logsdon as the Morgan County Planning Commission Vice-President. On a M. Schultz / L. Strait motion, the motion carried.

III. MEETING MINUTES – DECEMBER 6TH 2022

On a M. Younker / B. Powell motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission approved the December 6th, 2022, meeting minutes. Motion carried.

IV. TABLED ITEM – PUBLIC HEARING FOR WAIVER

On a M. Younker / B. Powell motion, the Morgan County Planning Commission decided to approve the waiver for setback line to 15'. Motion carried.

V. **REVIEW OF 2022**

A review of building permits and exemptions from 2022.

VI. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 7:53 pm, on a M. Younker / B. Powell motion.