Fire Board
77 Fairfax Street
Room 108
Berkeley Springs, WV 25411

Phone: (304) 258-8567
Email: MorganFireBD@Yahoo.com





NAME
TITLE
SERVICE TERM
VACANT
Citizen Member

Jack Veara



Citizen Member


4/1/2015-3/31/2018


Robert LaBoiteaux


Citizen Member
5/1/2015-4/30/2018


Jeremiah Clark (BSVFD)
Secretary/Treasurer


07/01/2014 - 06/30/2017

Louis Herrell (PPVFD)


Chairman

07/01/2013 - 06/30/2016


Matthew Grimley (GCVFD)
Board Member


7/1/2015-6/30/2018

Mark Miller (SMVFD)


Vice-Chairman

7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015


Robert Ford
Board Member


Commissioner Representative









Stacks Image 297

Download the new 5:00 PM BURNING LAW
West Virginia Forest Fire Laws
Spring Forest Fire Season March 1 - May 31
5:00 P.M. - 7:00 A.M.
Fall Forest Fire Season October 1 - December 31 5:00 P.M. - 7:00 A.M.
Maximum Fine: $1,000.00 For Violating The Burning Law





All controlled burns should be reported to the Office of Emergency Services, Fire & Ambulance-non emergency, at 304-258-0305 so fire trucks will not be dispatched if your fire is reported.

Morning and afternoon outdoor-burning restrictions for the spring start March 1 and run through May 31 and for the fall start October 1 and run through December 31. Between 7:00am and 5:00pm no outdoor burning is permitted.
Commercial permits to burn during the prohibited periods may be issued by the local Division of Forestry office. For more information contact:
   HERBERT PEDDICORD, JR.    Herb.F.Peddicord@wv.gov    (304) 258-6205    (304) 541-9285 (cell)

Year-round requirements for burning outdoors include the following:

A safety strip of at least 10 feet must be placed around the burning materials. To prevent wayward sparks from igniting a forest fire, the strip must be cleared down to the mineral soil.

Fires must be attended to at all times and cannot be unattended until fully extinguished.

A violation of any outdoor-burning restrictions may result in a misdemeanor charge, a fine of up to $300 and liability for costs of fighting the fire and the damage caused by the fire to property.

To find out more about West Virginia’s fire laws go to www.WVForestry.com.

© 2013 Morgan County, WV Contact Webmaster